Enough Already!!

OK I am back with something else to get off my chest,lol.Who in the hello said to keep re-hashing the same things over and over again?! I think some things just need to be left alone and I mean, left alone! If I see another headline talking about a sequel or remake, I am throwing my laptop out in the trash! Okay, maybe that’s too dramatic, however, you guys know what I mean! I am reading things about The Color Purple being made again! Why? The book and movie are both timeless classics and should be left alone! I am hearing Willow Smith as Celie,nooooooo! I think she is adorable but no, The Color Purple should not be touched by anyone! I am tired of looking at movie listings and everything has a number next to the title! If a number is not int the title of a book adapted for screenplay, then leave it out and stop re-hashing and mashing together all these sequels and prequels! Come on Hollywood, start reading books, use your imagination, be creative and MAKE me want to spend money on a night at the movies! Stop trying to feed me old greens with lukewarm corn bread! What do you guys think?

Posted on July 5, 2011, in Good Movies, Knock it Off, Remakes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

