Why I do What I do…

Hola mamis and papis, it’s your girl coming back for another round. I won’t be long as I am not feeling too hot today, but I just want to express something to all of you. Yes, I am a straight woman on an LGBT site, yes I am a Christian and yes I am here. I am here to share my views with a hint of humor, a huge dose of reality and a shot of wisdom and a lot of sarcasm! I am here because there are people out there that feel the same way that I do about acceptance of everyone, but the thing is, I have no problem going public with how I feel. I don’t say one thing and do another. I am here to advocate for those that don’t have a voice, feel like they have no voice and those that never had a chance to let their voice be heard. Does that make sense? I hope it does, because as long as I have breath in my body, this is who I will be and have been all the time. Am I over protective of the ones i love and care for? Yes, I can be, but only because I have been blessed with the ability to see things coming before they happen, real talk. I don’t like to see people being used or abused, but there are folks out there that just don’t want me to keep it real. To them I say, keep it moving because this is me all day, every day. I had so many people coming for me yesterday because I was expressing how I felt about things and I had to sit back and think, am I wrong? No, I’m not. Are they wrong? No, they are allowed to express themselves but just don’t hone in on me as if I am the enemy when I am merely expressing myself,too. Anyway, you all are the best! Adios for now and besos.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Accept Me, General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

