Ask Luckey: Am I My Father’s Son Or Was I Born This Way?

Dear Luckey


Being that my real dad is gay,many people has always told me that I would be gay because of what I was exposed to. I am gay but my father never put nothing out there for me to see, so I guess the old saying comes into light “What you hang around is what you become” so do you think this is true or do you think we were “Born this way”??


My Father’s Son



Dear Father’s Son,




This question is quite controversial. Some people would say that you were exposed to the ‘gay lifestyle’ and because your father is gay, he probably was at fault for that. Others would say that he had nothing to do with your sexual orientation and you were born that way.


I can only speak from my own experience with this one. I grew up with brothers and my father in my life. I was very close to my mother and as long as I can remember I always ‘liked’ boys. I was never molested or ‘touched’ and I lived an overall happy life.


There are many gay parents out there who raised children, who didnnot turn out gay. 


I say all this to say that I really don’t know what your upbringing was like but I want to say that God made you just the way you are. It’s common for gay people to have gay siblings and gay parents.


Regardless you are still human first and it’s only your sexual orientation, not a lifestyle.




Love your gay daddy and love yourself!


I hope I answered your question!




Luckey


If you want to ask me a question, write me at theluckeystar@yahoo.com

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Ask Luckey, Born This Way, Gay familes, Gay Parents. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

