Tim Gunn: I Haven’t Had Sex In 29 Years!

I think Tim Gunn is one of the most fascinating people. And the fact that he’s opening up and revealing to the world that he hasn’t had sex in 29 years only makes me admire him even more! 

The style guru’s intimate revelation on the Jan. 24 episode of “The Revolution,” ABC’s new health and lifestyle program which he co-hosts, came as a surprise regardless.
“I haven’t had sex in 29 years,” Gunn confessed during Tuesday’s show, which focused on how to improve your sex life. “Do I feel like less of a person because of it? No, not even remotely.”
Nonetheless, the openly gay “Project Runway” mentor added, “It’s not as though I’m some barren forest.”

I think this is wonderful. It’s wonderful because it crushes all kinds of stereotypes and stigmas. The overly-sexed gay man and the celibate-for-religious-reasons. I think the more people share about their sexuality, the more variety becomes the norm (because it IS the norm). Thoughts on this? 

Posted on January 25, 2012, in LGBT, Tim Gunn. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

