Letters to My Brother-James Clementi

James Clementi & Tyler Clementi

“Hey Ty, So the other day I was at Barnes & Noble, trying to find a book to read since I have a lot of free time now that I can’t sleep, can’t hold a job, don’t want to be around friends or family, and pretty much need to escape my life. Anyway, I was browsing at the newsstand and I saw you. I always do. This time you were staring back at me from the cover of People. I keep thinking that I’ll look up and see you for real, the way you should be, but it’s always more reminders of the way you are.”
— James Clementi, in a letter to his brother Tyler who jumped to his death a year ago. Out magazine published a series of heart-breaking letters written by James to his younger brother.

Posted on February 3, 2012, in LGBT and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

